get it here:
release date:

July 12, 2004



JW Player
  • 01.Ghost Of A Chance
  • 02. Lees' April
  • 03.Stardust
  • 04.Indian Summer Prelude
  • 05.Indian Summer
  • 06.Darn That Dream Prelude
  • 07.Darn That Dream
  • 08.Movin' Around Prelude
  • 09.Movin' Around
  • 10.Jonquil

The second CD of the Marco Kegel - Axel Hagen Quartet featuring Lee Konitz and the Gustav Klimt-String Quartet. The CD was recorded in 2003 as a super-audio CD. Everything was played live in 11/2 days, no overdubs. All Arrangements were written by Axel Hagen.

Lee Konitz - alto sax
Marco Kegel - alto,tenor sax and flute
Axel Hagen - guitar,arrangements
Joep Lumey - bas
Peter Kahlenborn - drums

The Gustav Klimt String-Quartet
Arlia De Ruiter, Pauline Terlouw, Mieke Honingh, Bastiaan van der Werff